Lossless Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - The Good Son (1990/2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Alternative rock / Pop Rock

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - The Good Son (1990/2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds | Album: The Good Son (Remastered) | Released: 1990 / 2010 | Genre: Alternative rock, Pop Rock | Country: Australia | Duration: 00:45:29

The Good Son is the sixth album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, released in 1990 (see 1990 in music). It was preceded by the release of "The Ship Song/The Train Song" single. "The Weeping Song/Cock's 'n' Asses" was later also released as a single. After an album as dark and intense as Tender Prey, some fans were disappointed to hear a relaxed and loving Nick Cave on this record. The change of mood was due in great deal to Nick Cave falling in love with Brazilian journalist Viviane Carneiro, and an apparently salutary spell in rehab which purged the despair and squalor of the previous two albums. However, today, most fans consider this album as a classic that was unfairly judged at the time. Indeed, "The Weeping Song" and "The Ship Song" are now Bad Seeds standards, and the relatively obscure closing track "Lucy" was resurrected in 1993 as a B-side of "What a Wonderful World", a collaboration of the Bad Seeds and the Pogues' Shane MacGowan.
The album was remastered and reissued on March 29, 2010 as a collector's edition CD/DVD set.

"The Good Son" is a haunting collection of vintage Nick Cave songs that tell of loss, sorrow, death and despair. Those subjects may be standard Cave fare, but the amazing string arrangements featured on almost every tune add an epic sweep to the album, imbuing it with a grandeur found in the work of Jacques Brel and his protege, Scott Walker. While Cave sings of pain and tears, the music moves you there with him--and you're better off for having gone along for the ride.


01. Foi Na Cruz (5:41)
02. The Good Son (6:03)
03. Sorrow's Child (4:40)
04. The Weeping Song (4:25)
05. The Ship Song (5:14)
06. The Hammer Song (4:17)
07. Lament (4:54)
08. The Witness Song (5:58)
09. Lucy (4:17)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.